Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion

The rate at which technological advancements has improved is quite intriguing. Many institutions now offer the opportunity for their staff to work from their residence. While this progress should be applauded, insights into the cons of relinquishing this freedom should be discussed. This essay will give insights into the merits and demerits of working from home. The world is advancing in technology which has completely made communication much easier. One advantage of working from home is the ability to get more duties done. For instance, the distance one needs to cover to go to the place of assignment could be used to complete an assigned task. In addition, some persons can personally choose to extend their office hours in other to accomplish a milestone which might not have been possible if we were to go to the firm, majorly because of traffic. In fact, operating from home gives an additional time to complete a project. On the other hand, one possible disadvantage of allowing employees to work from their place of abode is the lack of proper monitoring as many individuals tend to relax and not have their function carried out. For example; currently, because of the prevailing virus, many folks work from their residence, while some persons try to meet up with tasks assigned to them, others may ignore them, even after multiple reminders on emails, therefore, delaying the completion of the job. Also, many staffs are distracted by their kids and other house chores, they eventually get carried away with personal matters, thereby giving little relevance to the job. As a result, many companies lose out on profits. In conclusion, in the world today, telecommunication is advancing quickly and as such, organizations tend to move with the trend. In my opinion, in as much as we tend to close out on task assigned, the disadvantages of working from their place of abode outweigh the advantages.