In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

In nowadays, when the world is become more and more developed, many aspects of human daily life such as economy, service, technology,… are gradually developing as well. But to be like that, in some nations, individuals’ working time are extended. So that this essay will discuss why this can be happened and whether it brought effective or bad growth. And in my view, I’m in its drawback. Today, we can easily relize realise that there are several developed countries such as Japan, Korea,… have quite citizens who spend much time on their jobs. Firstly, this could be because people like earning much money for their futures. Furthermore, numerous individuals are more miserable in their family pressures. Secondly, residents have much work to do, so the time must be extended. Lastly, it is simple to guess that they are keen on their work and want to do more to get achievements. As a result, there would be two different sides between the benefits and drawbacks of working overtime. When citizens are hard-working, they can do a lot of work and the speed of social developments will be increased. Moveover, they can get more success for their own, their prestiges prestigious are also improved, many other individuals will make friend with them. In contrast to the advantaged side, the extension of working time is really awful. According to some newspapers, working too much could lead to depression and weakness in strength. In the worst situation, it’s the reason of several suicides. In addition, residents aren’t getting closer than before as a truth in reality, they care too much on working and don’t want to connect with each other. In summary, working overtime could be happened as a few reasons like family depressions or getting achievements. But if I have to give a choice, I will say that it is the negative development. We should care more about our family members and friends around us.