The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions

The life of crime has never been easy on any society. The rate at which crimes are being committed is becoming increasingly alarming especially amongst teenagers in many nations. This essay will discuss some possible causes for the rise in criminal activities and will also suggest ways it could be tackled. One of the possible reasons for the rise in teenage violation is the excess freedom given to these adolescents. Most parents allow their kids have access to certain types of equipment not meant for them. For instance, a teen has no business handling a firearm except they are in the military; in fact what we have noticed in the world today is that teens now have access to weapons and these could be used to unleash terror. Consequently, the environment also has an influence on the formation of a child. Most youths grow up in felony infested areas, where they see lots of adults indulging daily in felonies like stealing, gang fighting and drug peddling. In addition, when a child is exposed to adults who are majorly convicts, they tend to copy the life with which they are faced. As a result, they also indulge in some criminal escapades which in turn causes unrest in the community. The most likely suggestion to combat this activities would be to put certain restrictions on the use of a firearm by making it illegal for underage children to possess especially among youngsters and to make sure that these youths grow up amongst adults who can influence them positively. For example, the government can put up a law that makes the handling of firearms among youth fewer than 21years illegal with a certain jail term. This can help in curbing the menace to society. Also, adopting the kids of convicts and making sure they are nurtured by families who can impact useful values to them, could also go a long way in reducing teenage violations. In conclusion, crime is not just the challenge of one person but a community, hence encouraging these teens to choose a life free of misdemeanour will go a long way in reducing the rate at which crimes are been committed.