In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a heated debate on whether young adults should live with their parents after they step into society. In my opinion, living alone is better for their long-term development although there are a few advantages to living with the parents at the moment. As it may be known to all, the rental in the megacities is extremely high and it might take one third or even half of the fresh graduate’s monthly earnings. Staying with the parents would reduce a large number of living expenses. Apart from the economic benefits, we could spend more time with our parents while we have tight schedules every day. For example, if we live in different places with our parents, after a 12-hour shift, we might not want to pop into our parents ’ home for dinner, and would rather go straight to our own place. Although there are some obvious benefits to living with parents, the drawbacks for adults who do not have their own places are also significant. To begin with, if an adult does not have experience of living on his own, he probably does not know how to cook or how to do housework and therefore he lacks the essential life skills or he might be incapable of solving things independently. Also, I believe both ourselves and our parents want more personal spaces at home. Not all families are rich and have a spacious living area, most of the houses cannot provide enough spaces or privacy for every individual. In addition to this, the lifestyle of the young generation is quite different from the elder people, consequently, there might be more unhappy issues arose if we live with our parents. All things considered, despite there being a few good things to live with parents, I still believe it is better for young people to live on their own.