Some people prefer one-on-one lessons, while others like groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teaching has evolved constantly to fit the needs of modern-day people. There are sections of the public that lean towards one-on-one learning whereas other sections like group studies. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why group coaching is a far better way to learn. To begin, it is widely believed that having one tutor per student is a far better way to learn because it is far more interactive and personal. The learner gets more time to digest the information and the tutor has the chance to personalise the information catering to the learning potential of one as opposed to a larger group. For instance, a recent study showed that students who are under special supervision perform three times better than the average learner in a group. Therefore, in this case, the more personalised coaching a student gets, the less likely they are to get poor grades. Furthermore, however, group coaching is known to be far more effective for the average individual as it is more cost-efficient and helps develop social skills. For example, most of the group lessons are attended in person and thus needs less infrastructure while also developing the interpersonal skills of individuals and students. Social exposure is seen as a key skill in the personal development of individuals and attending lectures with others is far more beneficial for that reason. Finally, in conclusion, I believe that while personal tutoring is a good way to work on several key skills while being able to focus on themself alone, the group lectures are far more effective in cost and developing social skills. This doesn't mean that there is no place for one-on-one tutoring but it should be reserved for special cases where a certain pupil will benefit from it.