In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

We live in an age when many of us are pending extra hours at work. However, i believe that it it brings many positive benefits. This essay will discuss the reasons why it happen and its two opposite sides. To start with, this phenomenon occurs because people today have high demands for their life or their increasing workload. There is no denying that work is very important for each individual. When a person has a stable job, they are luckier than many people. They can take care of themselves, or their families, eat well or even travel on their salary. Beside that, some citizens hard at work because they want to have a higher position in the company. On the other hand, besides the above advantages, it also has negative sides.There are those who argue that if people reserved all time for job, ignore health, their family, friends,.. those coins are useless. To make it easier to understand, money cannot afford individuals happiness and healthiness. For example, a person all day works only in the company, does not go out, relax with friends. They will have less and less friends every day their circle of communication has narrowed. In conclusion, some individuals still spend extra hours at work and try they best for a better life. My own view on the matter is they should they should balance work and daily life