Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the population is increasing rapidly, thus more houses are needed. Some communities have enough money or excess to design or buy high-quality dwellings that last a long time. Others just want to find cheap accommodations to live in. I believe that the houses should be built carefully before using. On the one hand, almost all the properties were carefully designed by architects, so every unit has a different style. A good building is usually made from good raw materials to give the occupants a rather impressive feeling. But, good quality buildings often come at an expensive or reasonable price. Big investments result in comfortable living as well as the least problems. For example, if a host wants to design or buy a good quality house, the host and architects have to invest more time and money. Then the host will have a high-quality house to live in for a long time. On the other hand, some people want to stay in a cheap house which has a fast process of construction because they have low income or they just want a place where they can live, so cheap and quick accommodation is the best choice for them. Additionally, cheap and quick accommodation will provide them with more living options to choose from. Although the accommodation may be cramped or of poor quality, it provides low-income people with a safe dwelling. For instance, many students or workers stay in a cheap place and in my country (Vietnam) many buildings were erected to serve the poor people to live in. To sum up, I believe that having a high-quality house is likely to be better in the long-term. Cheap and quick accommodation is a better choice for people who have low income.