It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together Include any relevant example from your experience

It is widely believed that people from the same families do not have a close relationship in contrast to the old days. In my opinion, this happens because of the generation gap and time, so the way to solve this problem is that people should find free time to have a conversation or travelling to other places together. First of all, the generation gap may be one of the reasons, the differences between ages means that most of the time they would have different preferences for almost everything. For instance, older people may love listening to a country song while younger people may prefer the other types. The other reason is time, people do not have much time to socialize with people in the family due to the amount of work they have or maybe other businesses that make them always busy. For example, parents often went out early in the morning and came back late, therefore there is almost no time to talk or play with their children. Chatting on the internet could be a method to fix this issue in the case of busy people since you can have a chat with them anytime and this could be a great chance to get to know each other more. People should also choose a time to go outside or spend time together at least once a week this will make you have a close bond with one another more because you can do many fun activities together, such as playing video games. In conclusion, the two major causes come from both the age difference and a busy schedule, a person who is in this situation may use applications on mobile phones to socialize with other people if you cannot find a time to talk together when in the house. Travelling and spending time together are also good ways to become closer to the other people in the family.