Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Nowadays, retiring from a job over 60 years becomes more popular in many countries. However, some people believe that this should have an exception for some employees like doctors and also need to give proper social security system.In this essay, I will explain more details in the following paragraphs and then I will give my own opinion. On the one hand, although some professionals like doctors require less physical demand, they require to concentrate on their work. There is no doubt that older doctors might happen some serious accidents. For example, giving wrong medicines to patients and doing unnecessary operations. Consequently, patients could not be recovered from diseases and they could be more costly. If we can give pension for doctors and nurses at an earlier age, it would advantage not only for patients but also for these professionals. On the other hand, studying to become doctors are not an easy job. They invest both time and money. Obviously, governments are also difficult to replace if the experienced doctors are leaving early from their jobs. For instance, in Africa, some governments are encouraging their doctors to continue to work even over 60 years due to a lack of human resources. In this condition, governments should arrange some knowledge transfer training for their younger generations of doctors. To conclude, retiring at an earlier age is everyone dream. However, we have to consider the impacts as I mentioned above and I believe some professionals like doctors should be retired early whenever possible because of their stresses.