Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experienced and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe getting a university degree is the best way to have the desired employment. Others believe that having work experience and soft skills is more useful. In my opinion, a university degree is important to have a formal education while getting relevant work experience and development of soft skills is also essential to be a part of the workforce. On the one hand, the effectiveness of having a proper formal education is mandatory and required by all of the employers in the market. University studies focus on the practical side of education along with the specialization in a particular field of life. For example, students study business and finance in their masters to learn real-time knowledge about the financial and banking systems. Organizations look for specializations and hire them with more confidence. On the other hand, having a relevant work history is important for job hunting. Employers prefer those candidates who have a record of work in their resumes for a specific field. These work histories let the employers take the applicant seriously as the previous employment is the guarantee of their skills. Moreover, soft skills are also important along with the hard skills which are in demand. Soft skills help individuals to present their personalities attractively and professionally. For instance, HR will certainly shortlist youngsters with better presentation and spoken skills as compared to others with a low level of presentability. To conclude, having a university degree alone is not sufficient enough to guarantee any job. Applicants should focus on the development of soft skills as well to showcase their hard skills reasonably. Previous work history also plays a vital role in securing a job along with the degree and soft skills.