Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent times, most people prefer to buy food rather than home -cooked food. This is major because it is cheaper and it allows trying intercontinental cuisine. However, it has its drawbacks. To begin with, buying food outside the house is advantageous because it is cheaper and accessible. This is because there are many places within the community where people can get different types of foods. Consequently, this led to various food spots competing among themselves. Thus, it becomes easier to assess at a low cost. Another edge why people purchase their daily bread outside their home is because it gives opportunities for them to try different intercontinental dishes. Many studies have shown that a high percentage of human beings preferred intercontinental cuisine compared to their home -cooked food. Therefore, this led to people purchasing food outside because they are not knowledgeable about how to cook foreign food. However, there are drawbacks related to procuring food outside the home. firstly, procuring food outside the house mostly lead to health problems such as gastroenteritis. This is because the environment, where the food is prepared, food is prepared are unhygienic for human beings consumption of food items made from the surrounding. Consequently, this leads to health issues. Another disadvantage related to buying food outside the home is that many individuals especially the youngsters are not more knowledgeable about how food is cooked mainly their local food. This is because many homes are now buying food at restaurants. Thus, this led to the loss of values related to home Cooked food. In conclusion, the disadvantages of buying food outside the home are that it led to different health issues and loss of value related to cooking. Although, it has different advantages also.