It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some people believe that youngsters should know the distinction between the true and false since they are young. Moreover, they will be good when they have realized whether it is right or wrong after being punished by their parents or teachers. Generally seniors use the punishment system in teaching their junior as a traditional way. I do agree on that issue before presenting some solutions of punishment to their offspring. Regarding the punishment structure, it is necessary and is a must for parents and teachers to use a method to teach their children. First of all, youths are aware of behaviours only when they get punished for what they have done wrong. If not, the youngs did not understand their error and will repeat this problematic behaviour the next time. For example, if children are not be told off by their teachers or parents if they stole something from their friends, they will become probably a thief in their later life, ending up with unsuccessful lives. On the other hand, some people argue to use a rewarding method instead of it in nurturing children, however only it is definitely not enough for educating a child. Therefore punishment should be combined with it to be a more comprehensive approach. Regarding the way of punishment, it should be avoided by harming or hurting the students. Firstly teachers let the naughty students stand in front of the class for their bad manners so that they are ashamed of repeating them. Secondly, parents can teach their children how to apologize for their negative behaviour toward their classmates, making them well-manner juniors. In addition, they should be fined for their misleading behaviour in the class. In these ways, young children should notice the unsuitable thing to their friends, avoiding to repeat again in the future. In conclusion, younger generations ought to be fined for their bad manners for trying them to become excellent citizens with the safe ways such as fine system, apologising to others and realising their manner. Therefore I totally agree to the punishment system will be necessary for teaching students.