Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effects on the environment, eating habits, and families. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an issue that whether fast food companies have severe impacts on the climate, the health of people, and families. There are many people who would argue that there are no such negative effects of consuming junk food on the environment and health. However, I am in favour of those who claim that fast food companies have harmful effects on the environment as well as people's health. Firstly, the development of the fast- food industry has unfavourable influence on the climate. For instance, utilizing various non-renewable materials aimed at packaging them fouls and damages the environment. In addition to this, the mass production of fast food in these companies makes a lot of wastage. It is inevitable that the waste of these products is thrown away to rivers and other locations which lead to great pollution to the environment. Secondly, the consumption of fast- food regularly has severe side- effects and this have been also proven through researches. As junk food consists of different unhealthy substances like sodium which can lead to increased headaches and migraine. Moreover, obesity is the most common illness which is emanated from junk food. Therefore, the upgrowth of the fast food industry generates negative effects on eating habits and families. In conclusion, although the dangers of fast- food companies are real, I believe that in the future some of them will be minimised, especially the threat to the environment.