Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating a debate over ideal jobs. While some hold a strong view that vocation gratification should be prioritized in job seeking, the other makes a statement that a stable job is more crucial. While each has its own redeeming features, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, prioritizing one’s pleasure in an occupation has proved itself as a significant element to make up an ideal job. First and foremost, it has been taken into more consideration since being complacent while working can boost an employee’s productivity as well as their enthusiasm. Once a person is fulfilled with all their needs and desires, they are more likely to perform better at work, which is of tremendous benefit to an enterprise’s reputation. For instance, an internationally leading corporation like Google has been applying top-notch facilities such as a relaxing room or baby sitting area for those who have kids so that their employees are full of inspiration to complete every task assigned efficiently. So, it is obvious that job gratification serves an essential role in people’s ideal occupation. While the redeeming features of job complacence are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of stable jobs are ignored. For the time being, a long-term line of career has been attached more essence as it offers a firm and long-standing income, which diminishes a person’s financial burden. Furthermore, acclaimed enterprises are considering an employee’s seniority as a determinant for one to climb up on their career ladder. Specifically, Japan, which is one of the most developed countries in the world, pays their workers based on their high seniority. This also means that the higher seniority a person has, the more formidable salary range they are offered. Besides job satisfaction, a stable profession is of necessity one needs to achieve their dream job. To sum up, there are numerous criteria that people are striving for in order to accomplish the ideal job of their life. I believe that the optimal way is to combine both job gratification and job security.