News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

It is true that the decision of news editor is the final judgment of the news report, which is broadcasted to our media like television and newspaper. There are a numerous factors that impacts these decisions. However, it can be argued that good news may bring peace and happiness to a nation. Firstly, perhaps most news editors want to increase the selling of their newspapers in order to rapidly rise up their profit. Secondly, popularity and true news are other significant factors, which influence the news editors to make a decision. Finally, some news editors of developing countries are affected by the political governments to take a decision about their news report. Recently, we see that many newspapers and televisions channels are publishing bad news. For example, many media's, Aaj Tak and Republic TV, in particular in India, are always broadcasting about the in's and out of celebrities life, which is neither informative nor important. Moreover, this type of news spoils the life of an adult person. If the media provides good news such as educational, scientific and so on, these can motivate the younger to achieve more knowledge. This could result in the immense developement of a country. In conclusion, while news editors are inspired by the several factors to make a decision about a news report, it can be argued that good news is more indispensable than bad news. Therefore, news editor should broadcast and print such type of news, which can bring many benefits to the human being.