Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a belief among some people which says that music is a proper method of gathering individuals of various cultures and ages together. In my opinion, although music has the potential to bring folk of different nations and cultures together, it is hard to say that it has the ability to connect individuals of several age groups with each other. On the one hand, according to countless people, music is a universal language and everybody, regardless of where is he or she from, can touch the feeling which is in music. By way of illustration, the voice of a singer or the melody of music could be that pleasing and satisfying that can convey a feeling which everybody from any culture can sense. For example, there is almost no one who loves the music but has not ever heard the name and the track of Michael Jackson, Adele, Beethoven symphony, and to name but a few. On the other hand, it is not to say that music can bring individuals of different ages together. To be more precise, nowadays, many new kinds of music have emerged and young people in many cases prefer to listen to them; however, the majority of old men and women do not have the tendency to listen to these types of tracks. As a matter of fact, the old people ’s preference is to follow those singers and types of music which they grew up with them. For instance, in Iran, youngsters love to listen to pop, rap, and so on; nevertheless, old ones prefer classical and traditional music over rap and pop ones. In conclusion, some folk think that music is a suitable approach to connect populations of several cultures and age groups together. In my point of view, due to the pleasing harmony and melody of music, it can be attractive and interesting to individuals of many countries but I think,nowadays, young and old people do not share a common taste in terms of listening to music, consequently, it is hard to say that music can gather different age groups together.