In many large cities, pelople waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion_on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can yoj suggest?

In urban centers over the world, it is wasted a lot of time due to traffic jams. This is a serious issue because it affects the well-being and the psychological of the people. This essay will analyze the main problems of traffic jams and supposed two solutions. Perhaps, the top reason for traffic problems is the lack of public transport. While being given several options, many people prefer to travel by car, because it is more quick and convenient. As result traffic jams emerge, especially on the most popular routes, for instance, main roads. Another key factor – the same schedule over the city. The majority of citizens begin and stop work or study at the same time. It means that roads become overloaded at a specific time of the day, for example, rush hours on mornings or evenings. Fortunately, there are two promising reasons solutions for that problem. First of all, local authorities should invest more in local transport. This makes it more convenient and reduces the number of cars on roads. For example, in my city authorities created a web of bicycle roads, which motivate people to commute by bicycle. Secondly, local authorities can introduce different working hours for schools and public institutions, which also reduces the number of people who are traveling at the same time. In conclusion, traffic jam is a serious problem, that is caused by the limited abilities of public transport, along the similar work time of citizens. I recommend to the authorities to tackle the problem by investing in local transport and introducing shifted time of work in public institutions.