Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people have the option that an individual effect alone is not enough to solve environmental issues.While other believe that every individual needs to take their own action to stop environmental issues. On one hand, individual action alone is not sufficient to stop the environmental issues because these issues are on a global scale. Issues like air pollution cannot be stoped by one person by not using his personal vehicle, the difference made by this is less significant to large problem.No use of plastic by that individuals will not reduce the risk to the environment. Efforts like using electrical vehicles at a small scale will not reduce the effects of air pollution on the environment.Small efforts like installing a solar panel at home can help generate green energy but won't reduce the overall effects caused by non-renewable energy on nature. On the other hand, the large scale of the population start taking their own action will make a much large effect.If the large set of population start using public transport, carpool etc. it can help the environment a lot by reducing air pollution caused by the large number of car used by this group of individuals. Group of pollution using a cloth or recycled bag instead of plastic will help the climate by reducing plastic waste from the planet. Group efforts like a cleanliness drive on the beach can help marine life to a larger extend.Population together can make the decision to reduce the CO2 emissions caused by them. Although individuals cannot stop the damage to the environment alone efforts made by my group of the individual can help solve global environmental problems like air pollution, global warming etc.