The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In the modern,world people are experiencing a dramatic change in their way of living,Today some ancient norm of feeding together as a family is fading away.The reasons for these trends are modern technology and several work-related duties., Moreover these have some of the impacts like loss of identity and love that existed before. There are several causes for people not finding their way to a common table. Firstly,the modern era has brought in more entertainment and involving activities that make individuals divert attention from each other, since they occupy the time that would have been used for family.To illustrate these children nowadays prefer watching movies rather than being together to have meals. Secondly,the need to cater for the daily basic needs, thus parents are forced to go to work because of the need to provide for the family. For example,research done by the Family Organization indicated that 80% of the parents spend more time at their respective jobs as opposed to being with the family members get together gathering. Thus,modern technology has not only robbed society of the time, but also the demands of work has played a role too. On the other hand,these changes have brought effects to society. First of all,loss of personal identity especially to the growing generation,after being denied the time to be together children are not able to learn some of the social norms. Consequently,toddlers do not know the importance of being together as a brood. In addition,the compassion that initially exited is lost.An adage says a family that eats together stays together.For this, the reason they are not able to share common issues that are affecting household members with love. For instance,today people prefer to be alone than share a table together. Therefore,the impacts of not being together are loss of identity and mutual love. To sum up, although technology and job have improved the economic status of individuals,they have stolen the precious time that would have been spent with the household members.The impacts are immense on losing the identity and brood love that existed before.