Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, As a result of an increasing number of individuals using technology in all aspects of their familial, social, and professional life, high-tech is transforming the majority of our lives. This essay will discuss the advantages of technology much exceed the drawbacks it brings to our lives. On the one hand, the overuse of information technology has resulted in some negative consequences that must consider. Firstly, many people tend to be addicted to their social interaction through smartphones, laptops which make them lack social skills in life. For example, young people become a keyboard heroes on social platforms or gamers though they can't tackle challenges in daily basics. Next, information technology is the major cause people tend to live a sedentary lifestyle when abusing technology. Sitting in one position for too long to use the phone, computer, or watch TV may lead to form back and eye issues, additionally, On the other hand, global connection and efficiency working based on information technology is a transformation of humanity. Firstly, Every individual utilizes the phone to interact with others, making communication at work more productive; they can also expand our network of contacts with individuals who have similar interests even with old friends; they can keep in touch with family when they live far away from home. Secondly, information technology has enabled us to shop online, holiday bookings, pay the bills while sitting at home. For example, people can search on the internet for stylish clothes. Furthermore, we have modern information technology utilities that make our life easier like English study applications or health checkup apps that make people have a good life. In conclusion, using information technology brings more benefits than drawbacks. Without IT not only we can't connect with people on over the world but also we can work intelligently and speedily. Therefore, besides promoting the benefits of information technology, we must minimize the downsides that might be generated by its usage.