Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Today's world is dealing with many social and environmental issues due to several reasons. However, some people argued that by making an increase in petrol prices, the problems of traffic and pollution can be solved. I firmly disagree with this notion and some suggestions are given in the upcoming paragraphs. Apparently, it holds a wide range of negatives on society. To begin with, with the rise in the cost of petrol, the public will be affected. For example, it is difficult for them to afford petrol and they cannot make their journey. In this manner, they get a distraction from their travel. Moreover, sales of transportation are also decreased. To illustrate, if petrol prices are inclined then people don't like to buy the cars and motorbikes which makes a loss to the transportation business. Consequently, it is not only put a negative impact on individuals but also decline in sources of income to transport companies. Some other measures can be taken to deal with this issue, the government should limit the purchase of vehicles per family. To exemplify, these days, almost every member has their own bike which leads to more pollution. Hence, the regime should encourage the people to use public transport and make some rules on the private modes. In addition, residents also understand their responsibility towards the environment. They should plant more trees so that the oxygen level is balanced in the surroundings and pollution can be reduced. In conclusion, by doing the increment in petrol amount is not a suitable solution to decrease the pollution and environment troubles. Also, by implementing the above measures these challenges can be dealt with.