Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a dramatic change in how people are living.Society has forgotten the purpose brought about by tradition or sacred festivals. However,during celebration periods,a community currently want to have fun solely.In my view, this is a grey area that i disagree with that the festive season have not been put on the front line. Firstly,the festive season is a period to enjoy through entertainments,buying and receiving gifts such that the society spend funds which were not planned for to make the season meaningful.To illustrate more,people travel a long distances to worship together with senior citizens thereafter,they go ahead to slaughter a goat and have some drinks. For example, a research done by homecare in 2000 shows that 60% of festivity take place in rural areas. Therefore,end of year celebrations are imperative in uniting family and every person has a reason to celebrate the season. Secondly,the bad economic time has facilitated families to utilize the little funds on their small unit. Inaddition,the need to cater for basic needs has forced many parents to be on duty during the period others are having fun. Moreover technology is very significant in the modern era such that they would rather spend the day watching movies than uniting with other people for entertainment. For example,in 2021 the star newspapers indicated that 60% of graduates spend festivity praying video games. Therefore,it is due to many responsibilities that have overtaken the season of being together with acquaintances to partly. To sum up,holidays are fundamental in the world and meaningful that they create memory due to many activities that take place however,technology and many responsibilities have facilitated many to do it on their own.