Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Well, it is a debatable area in this essay that the major problems like traffic and pollution could be tackled by raising the cost of petroleum. Personally, I disagree with this statement it will be unfair for those who live their life just above the poverty line or for middle-class people also, however, the rich society can afford it easily and this idea is not a permanent solution to this problem. Firstly, as everyone knows, transportation is a basic need for the public to earn bread and butter, if petrol price will arise, then it put an extra burden on their pockets. On contrary, the society can be dominated by rich people because they easily get everything that creates unbalance between the people, hence, the rich become richer whereas, the poor suffer as they live they are previously. For instance, in India, the price of housing land has increased, people who planned to get their own house, that become dreams for them. However, this problem would be solved by using a permanent method like to improve the transportation system, the regime can add new buses which will help people to travel from one place to another,as well as, making new railway tracks that can connect one town to another. for example, Japan use trams and tubes to travel which are very affordable and fastest mean of transportation. Apart from that, people can also use electric motor vehicles. It has two benefits like reducing pollution and also decreasing the consumption of fuel. In conclusion, although the traffic can be handled by increasing the price, if the nation needs development in their country, they should implement life improvement plans so, upcoming generation also gets benefits from them.