Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

People hold conflicting views about whether pupils should choose subjects at school. While some believe that they should spend time learning about the science of foodstuff and how to make it, I argue that it would be better for everyone to be forced into certain key fields. On the one hand, foods play a vital role in daily life and studying things related to them as well as how to produce them is significant for students. To explain that, when learning about food, they can have more knowledge about nutrients and food safety. As a result, they can exactly opt for fresh foodstuff for health and create scientific diets that are appropriate for themselves as well. For example, when they graduate from school to have an independent life, they can have awareness about various meals in order to eat homemade cuisine and save money from order deliveries of the shops. Moreover, knowing cooking and processing meal make learners understand how to maintain and strengthen their relationship with family and friends through meals that are prepared on their own. On the other hand, I believe that students should spend a maximum of their time learning crucial areas because of a variety of reasons. Firstly, their academic achievement is determined by scores in a range of subjects such as Math, Literature, English, Chemistry, etc…, so they will focus on them to have good results for every semester as well as more advantages to applying for a scholarship if they are planning to study abroad. Secondly, in the competitive world, the companies require more and more advanced quality for their human resources, academic subjects can provide foundation knowledge for learners to not only create smoothly when they find career opportunities but also adapt easily to the professional working environment. For instance, there are many problems related to work, so logic in Maths and Physics can help learners have the ability to tackle issues more precisely and faster. In conclusion, while there are some benefits of learning scientific cuisine and how to cook, I still agree with those who think that students should concentrate on essential areas.