Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Experts throughout the world have argued that IT has revolutionized the way we live in various aspects. The benefits of Artificial intelligence had made our life simple with the aid of automation and digital technology. This essay will analyze the benefits of information technology over its drawbacks with relevant examples. Firstly, the boring and repetitive jobs in our daily life had been replaced by the advent of automation. This is to say that most of the factory jobs are performed with the help of machines which has reduced the effort of skilled human labour who could actively engage in many other activities. For instance, robots play a vital role in the cloth manufacturing industry where they can measure and adjust the size of the clothes according to the required measurement. In addition, manual tasks at home such as mixing, grinding, and washing which is considered time-consuming can be done instantly with the advent of technology. Even though we believe that automation has ruined the human workforce, it has given us an opportunity to utilize them in better ways. Secondly, digital technology is dominating the industries like the banking sector. This is because people have to stand in long queues for bank-related works, however, with the help of, IT we can do instant banking anywhere and at any time. For instance, Online transfers can be wisely used to transfer funds irrespective of timings. Moreover, many virtual games are invented with the help of technology with which we could spare our leisure time effectively like X-box. Furthermore, it has improved the status of our lives by involving us actively with evolving advancements in all aspects. To conclude, although technology has taken many repetitive jobs that could be performed by humans, it has improved the overall lifestyle and well-being of the people to contribute positively to the economy of the country.