Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Today, the competition to find a job between the young and the aged is becoming more popular. This essay will first discuss the problems associated with this phenomenon, which are health issues and an economic crisis, and then suggest the most effective solutions, which are handling the depression and providing enough career opportunities for everyone.  One problem related to the increased competition is mental health problems. Whoever cannot achieve the career competition several times will feel lost and disappointed. They think that they do not fit in anywhere. These types of feelings make them depressed, and those who are unable to cope with them will develop a depression disorder in the future. Another problem is that the increasing unemployment rate leads to a terrible economic situation. Without jobs, it is impossible for people to earn money. As a result, they spend only on those fundamental needs. For example, in the past two years, a quarter of new graduates in Bangkok were jobless, and this led to a significant downward trend in the national economy.  The first solution is to educate people to deal with their sadness. Everyone should accept that even if they give everything they have, they may not always be able to get what they need.It is normal to be grieving for the failure, but they have to handle it because life must go on. Secondly, governments should increase career opportunities for everyone. The more available job positions, the fewer people have to be unemployed. Therefore, steps must be taken in order to overcome this problem. For instance, last year, when the Korean government made a policy to double the number of skilled laborers, the jobless rate fell dramatically.  In conclusion, people suffer from health problems and the economic crisis are caused by the competition for jobs, and the essential solutions are to handle the sadness and provide enough work opportunities.