Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of ecotourism?

In the present world, there is great enthusiasm for ecotourism as it is the only way to preserve wild habitats. There have always been numerous debates about this approach. It is also claimed that ecotourism can have some drawbacks. However, I hold the view that advantages are greater than disadvantages. Ecotourism is the visiting of people to pristine places. Although it brings immeasurable benefits for people, there are also some dire drawbacks of it. One of the biggest advantages of it is a boost in the national economy of a nation. As eco-tourists visit a place they need food and accommodation facilities which are provided by indigenous people by establishing hotels and shops. The use of domestic products by the visitors has a direct impact on increasing GDP. Besides this, it helps tourists to visit areas of natural beauty, see animals habitat and meet members of the local community which help them to increase their awareness of conserving the atmosphere and avoiding waste. AS a result, it encourages them to live more sustainably at home. Finally, it enables people to learn about the flora and fauna of a specific location. Since every place has its own identity with dense trees as well as animals, people get a chance to know about them in-depth.