These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Sometimes, the opportunities for a better career, neighborhood, culture, etc. are away from the place where people were born and studied. Nowadays there is a growing trend on the around 21 years old population of moving out of the town where they grew. I believe there are more disadvantages than advantages in this situation, and I will expose why in the following paragraphs. One of the main disadvantages is the negative impact on the hometown's economy. If the number of young workers on the move increases, the local workforce will be smaller and large enterprises will have to move elsewhere, and the small enterprise will possibly go bankrupt. This is the situation in many small cities in Canada, where jobs or conditions are not attractive to locals, and the state needs to bring in people from underdeveloped countries to prevent the collapse of the local economy. However, it is not possible to endure this situation for many years and places may end up abandoned. In addition, overcrowding in the best-chance cities is another major disadvantage because the concentration of people brings more pollution, litter, and insecurity. For example, in Colombia the city with the most job opportunities is Bogotá. This causes the people of the countryside to move to this city for better education and work, but the city was never developed to maintain the current number of citizens, therefore the sanitation system and public transport are not enough to maintain cleanliness and order in the city. In the end people are too much and not everyone can find a job that increases insecurity every day. However, when people migrate, they are like ambassadors and allow them to take the culture beyond their place. This mixture of culture creates new experiences in food, religion, and music for local people making the place more interesting. Mexican food, for example, became popular in the United States after years of the massive migration of Mexicans across the border in search of a better future. From this cultural point of view, the advantages of sharing knowledge and customs are important and can even help to understand more the reality of other countries. In short, on the one hand, migration of people affects the local economy and the environment in places where there are better opportunities to live. On the other hand, the same situation helps to have a global culture and to better understand the other places. Whatever it is, I still think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, and it would be better not to promote this situation.