Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Our contemporary world is shaped by computerized data interchange technology in domestic and professional streams.Despite a few drawbacks, information technology has immensely helped human civilization. Theft and other criminal activities are the most feared incidents, which has threatened the harmony of our life. Advanced data systems have supported mitigating these unethical malpractices, which is one of the breakthrough events for general well-being. For instance, security cameras are implemented almost in every popular area. As a result, illegal activities are declining at a rapid rate, since the real-time feed can be monitored. Furthermore, internet infrastructure is another development, which has a major positive impact on the sustainability of entrepreneurship. This has increased staff efficiency and company profitability. For example, information technology has enabled work from the home method, in which staff can perform their tasks without being present in the workplace. Hence, auxiliary costs for the firm and commuting expenses for staff will be saved. As a result, both parties will be satisfied. Additionally, the entertainment industry has benefited by plethoras of combined improvement in digital media and the world wide web. We can enjoy movies and live streams in the comfort of our house, without spending an exorbitant amount of money by visiting theatres and clubs. To illustrate, Netflix is a prominent video platform with multitudes of programmes and movies, which can be watched on any electronic device with internet access. Therefore, I believe that the positive impacts of information technology far exceeds the adverse repercussions. In conclusion, there are certain aspects of this technology which is subject to criticism. However, a life without this innovation is unimaginable. It has aided us in mitigating detrimental effects caused by humans and improved our lifestyle at work and home.