People doing dangerous sports activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Experts throughout the world have argued that extreme sports activities involve taking higher risks, so, people doing such sports are accountable for their own risk and lifeguards are not responsible to save their lives. This essay completely disagrees with the statement.In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the rescue workers to protect people during unsafe conditions. This essay will discuss my views with relevant examples in detail. Firstly, people doing extreme sports such as bungee jumping, paragliding are aware of the potential risks associated with these events. This is to say that the masses doing such sports know the negative impacts, however, they are taking risks to play such a game to overcome fear and gain more confidence. In addition, rescue workers were employed to protect people when they had encountered dangerous situations. Moreover, such dangerous sports had been entertained by everyone so it is considered significant to protect the lives of great players. For example, people prefer to do paragliding in order to overcome the fear of heights. Secondly, rescue workers are well-trained to protect the masses during these sports. It means to say that sufficient skills and knowledge had been provided especially to such workers to safeguard people. Moreover, these workers earn handsome income considering the potential risks involved in such sports. Furthermore, the sporting industry has been contributing positively to the economy of the country. For instance, many tourists visit Canada particularly to enjoy the extreme sports during winter which has contributed 40% to the overall economy. To conclude, even though dangerous sports activities indulge in risky moments, lifeguards should protect the sportsman lives considering their personal and societal benefits.