Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Most processed food contains a high amount of sugar which is considered an unhealthy ingredient and causes many diseases.I totally agree that the levy imposed on sugary products ought to be high because it would help to decrease consumption to an extent. However,other measures are also to be taken to keep the public away from unhealthy eating habits. To begin with,by making sugary fast food costly,the lifestyle diseases associated with sugar intake can be decreased to a great extent. In other words,if any food item becomes expensive,the people will only eat them occasionally. Hence,the total amount of sugar getting into the body will be reduced and the chances to get diseases, such as Diabetes Mellitus will be less. Furthermore,making high- sugar products more expensive can promote healthier eating choices. For example,if the price of the sweetened-strawberry milk causes trice the price of fresh strawberry,which contains natural sugar and is more healthy,people will only buy and eat this healthy fruit. Nevertheless,to encourage a healthy eating style along with an increased tax on junk foods other measures also should be taken why because many people through regular eating are addicted to sugary fast food and they continue eating even the price is increased.The governments should organise awareness programmes to improve the public knowledge regarding the dangers of high sugar intake and the ought to be regular follow-ups to emphasise this on the public To conclude,I strongly believe that the high pricing of unhealthy food can be considered as one of the main solutions for the ever-increasing lifestyle health issues besides that,some other remedies including mass awareness should be implemented.