Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days several people prefer to have a job as a self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. In this essay, it is intended to mention the reasons behind this tendency as well as to discuss some of the drawbacks that are followed by being self-employed. To begin with, there are several causes, nowadays, that lead individuals to be self-employed. For example, in this case, one can probably earn more money and all the revenue that would be made is for that person. Another point is that the folk who work independently and for themselves can organize working hours and days off which led them to have an absolutely better work /life balance and job satisfaction compared to the time when they are working for someone’s else company. On the other hand, being self-employed is accompanied by some downsides. By way of illustrations, under such circumstances, your responsibilities are so much more than when you are working, for instance, for an organization. All of us, in addition, at least one time have seen a person who has undergone a bankruptcy, consequently, the chance of failure is higher in this situation. Last but not least, a self-employed person must plan and organize his or her priorities, working hours and days, and to name but a few, which is not an easy task if he or she has not any experience in terms of planning and organization. In conclusion, in this modern era, many folk’s preferences are to be self-employed rather than to work for others. These people have their own reasons and it is obvious that several bad points are followed by this decision. In fact, when they are self-employed, they are in charge of everything which at a glance could be perfect; however, some of these responsibilities are quite tough which are of the disadvantages of being self-employed.