Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Leisure time has become a controversial topic nowadays. Many believe it is essential to do some activities to boost memory in free time, while others claim that the best way to spend free time is being relaxed. This essay will discuss both views and explain why it is completely agreed that people need to unwind and rest more. On the one hand, the positive impact of some activities such as reading or doing sudoku and puzzles is undeniable. Due to our fast-paced lifestyle and stressful jobs, individuals need to boost memory, release tension, and concentrate more than they used to by spending free time doing activities to help them improve problem-solving abilities. On the other hand, despite the minor advantages that mind-improving activities have on our brain, the idea that they are vital is preposterous. It is believed that people are immersed in their work-related activities, and the work pressure has been increasing significantly over the past few years; as a consequence, the bond between family members has become more and more weakened. Therefore, leisure time activities play a crucial role in strengthening the family bond. Spending time with family members helps them to relax and rejuvenate. For example, when we go to a picnic with our family not only helps us to recharge but also to improve the family ties to become more strong. To conclude, many think that we need to develop our mind in leisure time activities; however, many have the opposing view. This essay discussed both ideas and explained what are the merits of relaxation; although, there are negligible advantages for the first group view.