Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the number of elders have dramatically increased in every country across the world. Therefore, in order to take care of them, a controversial debate has been issued whether the payment for nursing service should be taken the lead by the government or their family. In this essay, the reasons for supporting that the authority should be responsible for the finance will be presented in detail before the conclusion will be reached. The first reason why the ministry should advocate financial backing for an elderly nursing home is tax. As old communities have been working and paying taxes to the nation for their entire life, they should receive some welfare and service from the authorities. To illustrate, Netherland's government provide financial support to their retired residents for 5000 Euros per month because they have the policy to collect money in form of tax from their citizens when their people were actively working. Consequently, the authority has enough budget to pay their citizens when their population get retired at the age of 60 years old. Additionally, some elders do not have kids and family, so they need to live lonely at the end of their life, and this scenario seems to be more and more normally found in the modern era. Therefore, old people who stay unhealthy and have chronic illnesses, have to rely on the resistance of the government. For example, my grandparents must go to the hospital every week to see doctors and get the medicine. Without support from the authority, they need to pay for the expensive medical bin, which they can't afford because they do not work anymore. In conclusion, it is apparent that the old need regular nursing service from the hospital. in order to improve the well-being of citizens, the government should provide the budget to support the cost of nursing because elders have paid a lot of tax and some of them do not have families.