Nowadays more items from the other countries are sold at local supermarkets. What are the reasons for this? is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary epoch, a large number of foreign products are being sold at local shops. The key reasons for this are an increase in demand of foreign goods, and it also provides variety to people’s choices. This essay believes that this is a positive development as it leads to economy growth, globally. The primary reason for selling other countries items in local markets is because of people’s demand for those products. This is to say, nowadays, people are on the internet all the time that enables them to look at different oversea products and find them more fascinating and qualitative. Also, it offers wide range of options to individuals. Most people look for the variety in each item that is not possible if the product is made and sold in the same country. Therefore, purchase of goods from other nations is the only option for bringing up the variety. For example, in India, many shops resulted into a great loss because of selling the same type of product that mitigated their customers interest to go to the same stores. The sale of international goods at local supermarkets is a positive development as it plays a vital role in developing the economy of all nations. This is because, a persistent import and export of the goods worldwide has led to significant rise in both high-and-low level businesses. This resulted in making the whole globe as a small village. For instance, in India, thousands of Chinese candles are being sold every year, especially During festival, that adds up to economy of both the nations greatly. In conclusion, the demand of foreign goods by people and providing huge variety in the items has caused foreign products to be sold in local shops that leads to positive development as it increases the monetary status of all countries.