Some teachers say students should be organised into groups to study. Others argue students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study method. Which one do you think is more effective?

People tend to view that the best way for pupils to achieve knowledge is working in a group. However,there is a persuasive argument that learners should be made to study alone. In this essay, I will discuss the virtues and illustrate my personal view on both sides of this hotly debated issue. On the one hand, people who assert that children should study by themselves have valid reasons to say so. To begin with, they can be educated in a flexible way. For example, they can adjust the pace of the lessons if it goes too far or fast to match with their ability. Therefore, beginner' knowledge can be transported to a higher level and they can show their strength to the fullest. Moreover, the young are more creative because there are none of the obstructive viewpoints from the others. Last but not least,residents who are more into learning alone able to improve their self-reliance.It is a marvellous preparation that might be useful for the promotion in ultimate jobs. In spite of the above argument,I support the view that studying together seems to be an effective method to gain informations via the lessons. Due to the fact that we can obtain high results whenever discussing with friends because the final achievements are combined with various individual viewpoints. Besides, the undergraduates could earn some enormous and crucial skills while studying in groups. This opinion is supported by the example that when we interact with other people for work, we have to give our enthusiasm and respect the partners to avoid any unexpected conflicts. Therefore, valid skills such as team spirit, tolerance and patient can be boosted and developed. In addition, connecting with other learners helps us to expand our social relationships and it might be helpful for future occupations. On balance, having considered the points employed by both sides of the argument,each learning method has its own benefits and is useful for learners. However, I believe that the advantages of studying in groups are more glaring.