Some people think sports are important for society, while others believe they should be taken as leisure activities.

The population of doing sports in this pandemic era is getting increased. Some individuals argue that sport is essential, while others consider that they are supposed to be done in their free time as a second priority. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and think that the first side of the argument outweighs the second one. It will set out the reasons why sports should be taken regularly every day due to the importance for mental health and physical health. On the one hand, some communities believe that sport is vital for the public because it can maintain public physical and mental health. A number of research studies have shown that the population who is suffering from diseases and mental health is decreased if the people in the society join sports activity regularly. For instance, in some developing countries like the USA, people are avoided from depression and live longer with fit body condition. In contrast, in a country in which the people do not do sport regularly, they are suffering from some illness and getting stressed at work. Therefore, it is essential to have sports activities in society. The other side of the issue is that communities believe sport should be deemed as a killing time activity. For example, some developing countries like Indonesia, the public tend to do sport at weekends as they are greatly busy on weekdays. They are much focused on working and regardless doing sport. Sport is becoming a secondary need for them, and they believe it is not a main concern of life, of instead working to earn money. In conclusion, though for some society sport in the undeveloped country is not important, some others who are from a developing country such as the USA, sport are vital as this can help them to release their stress and keep their body fit.