Consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the modern era, consumer items are considered an essential component of the daily basis. This essay will argue that the benefits of relying on final goods offset the drawbacks entailed by this state of affairs, utilizing these items not only accelerate economic growth but also allows people to have more leisure. One commonly cited disadvantage of over-reliance on consumer goods is that people tend to get lazier. This is because most of their chores and daily tasks can be done by phones and electronics appliances. For instance, the population can buy groceries via their mobile phones instead of walking to the market and houses are cleaned by automatic vacuum machines rather than humans. Despite this, there are several significant advantages of relying on final products. First of all, depending on commodities creates a bigger market for entrepreneurs and retail companies and leads to economic expansion, thus reducing wealth inequality. Additionally, purchasing consumer products may somehow reduce stress. To illustrate, buying new stuff increase the dopamine hormones which make people feel joyful. Furthermore, commodities facilitate daily routines. In other words, less time is spent on household tasks therefore population have more time to relax or even work more to gain higher income. Research from The New York Times demonstrates that having smart appliances can increase work productivity by up to 40 per cent. In summary, although society prioritizing final goods as a crucial part of their lives has a certain disadvantage, it is clear that this phenomenon creates huge economic growth and eases human routines. On balance, I would suggest that is beneficial to human lives