Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

That music plays a significant role in our lives is undeniable. It is believed that music can compensate the cultural gap between different nations and bring people together. IT is completely agreed that music is beneficial, and this essay will discuss the impacts of music on our unity and how it can reduce cultural barriers. Music has influenced individuals’ life in different ways. Firstly, music can connect people in various ways. One of the most important functions of music is to create a feeling of cohesion and social connectedness, which can unite people across age, gender or nationality. For example, our ancestors used to use some kinds of music as a way to communicate and to inform one another about wars or natural disasters. Secondly, the music of each country is unique and represents not only its culture but also its dwellers’ beliefs and attitude. In addition in some countries, music is associated with religious ceremonies; consequently, by listening to other regions’ music, we can gain rudimentary knowledge about their culture, history, and beliefs. For instance, traditional music is always based on an event that has happened in the past, and the lyrics often deal with historical events and issues that occurred at the time the song was written. In conclusion, music has influenced our individual’s life as well as our social connectedness, and it strictly has certain impacts on cultures and gives us the opportunity to get to know other countries and other civilizations easier than we used to it.