Every year, several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each year, several languages are in danger of extinction. Some people believe that if the number of languages decreased, life would be simpler. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this view because languages dying out would lead to disadvantaged issues. On the one hand, the language disease would result in a reduction in the number of job opportunities. As there are currently various languages in the world, numerous translator positions are needed to help locals to approach overseas media. If those languages dropped, translators would lose their jobs. For instance, more than 20% of Vietnamese people are earning by writing subtitles for Western movies or translating English articles into Vietnamese, so it would be hard for them if the language became loose. Another reason why life would be tougher with fewer languages is that it is too hard for people to study new languages. Because of the difference in sentence structures, vocabulary and accents that distinct languages have. To illustrate, the government in China failed to make English an official language since Chinese characters are totally different from English words, and people have struggled to learn it although they have been trying for a long time. In conclusion, the decrease in languages could be a vital problem. Life would be more difficult when a few languages exist because this would affect job opportunities and learning global languages is not as easy as learning a native language.