Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Sugar is consuming widely. Many critics have cited that as high levels of sugar causes different health issues, Foods containing sugar should become expensive. However, it seems this is not an appropriate way to reduce sugar in people ’s diet. On the one hand, making sugar more expensive than what it is now do not make sugar harder to approach for everyone, but for people who are not have a decent salary. This might cause difficulties concerning public order since many feel they are not as valuable as others. Governments’ public trust also, damages. It is true that more restricted access to sugar provide physical health benefits, but hardly its disadvantages are deniable. Furthermore, this kind of direct manipulation to citizens’ life might endanger people ’s liberty. As governments can start to control their people with simple actions such as making an unhealthy eatable like sugar more expensive. Gradually, the pattern could be followed and, might end in a mass surveillance. It seems actions like making sugar expensive even for the public’s benefit not only does not bring any achievement for the societies buts also many severe difficulties would stem from it. It might be said that, humans’ health is so crucial, and any essential policy should be considered in order to enhance it. However, imposing restrictions for damaging eatable such as sugar causes considerable number of issues which outweigh its benefits. To conclude, it appears wise to do not make sugar more expensive to reduce its use to ameliorate people health; many problems might be originated for citizens in this way. As an example, people become unsatisfied from governments. However, many have argued that drinks and food including sugar cause health problem thus sugar should become expensive.