The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is impeccable that the world has undergone a tremendous change in the last few decades; society has been moving towards a path where people are regarded equally despite their race, colour and gender. Although, there had always been a revolving question: Has a girl's rank been raised to be as equal as a guy's? and its answer suggests that it cannot be the same. I would like to debunk the above statement saying that women are not treated partially, and the explanations are detailed below. Firstly, many such industries once which never allowed a woman to work in it are giving them opportunities. I would like to point out that many opportunities and second chances in industries are given to a woman than a man. For example, many job drives are conducted purely for women. Many IT companies also consider female employees to be more efficient and dedicated. Journalism once considered a male-oriented industry is now employing many females and they are eloquent when expressing their thoughts in journals and discreet while taking interviews. Secondly, women are entrepreneurs, nothing stops a woman to take up a challenge, as many industries are run by them as its head. Nykaa, a popular beauty brand in India, is run by a female who had no previous knowledge of the beauty market is now considered to be the number one on its online retail. It is not to say that women alone can make a company flourish but it also the men who have given a hand to cooperate and worked along with them has bought the success. To summarize, society is nothing but men and women. Only when both the genders treat one another respectfully it can grow. In the past few years, we have seen many women have succeeded which of course explains that they are treated equally.