Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer?

Certain movies are designed for peoples to think, because of their serious genre, while other type of scripted films are used as source of amusement and entertainment. To my choice, I always prefer to watch movies which are made for the purpose of delightment delighted rather than being serious. To begin with, in present circumstances due to busy and hectic schedule and in race of money one’s life has becomes so complicated that the means of entertaining ourselves has phenomenally reduced. In addition, corona virus pandemic comes in to further restrict us to the home and lessen more opportunities of entertainment outdoor. For example, sports activities decreased to due to this contagious disease outspread. Therefore, entertaining movies can be the prime source of relieving stress. Although entertaining movies serves a purpose of not relieving stress, but also a lesson at the end of the day such as, future scientific depiction. For instance, as they did how robots will take over humans by 2050 in the "Transformers" movie. On contrary to this, serious movies have failed to bring happiness on peoples face thus a decline in viewership of these has been seen over last five years as comedy movies has started to form in abundance on low budget with better story. Sometimes a movie with a message help to extract negative thought script and criminals may get a chance to benefit of in planning their criminal activity like it was happened in USA, a bank robbery was taken place and when the culprits interviewed they unveiled being inspirant of famous series "breaking bad" in which writer had portrayed a picture of how a thief plan to robber and then escaped unhide from the cops, while the main purpose of this movie to highlight the positive image of police among peoples. In conclusions, to me it is a better decision to go with entertaining movies, because of combo genre of screen plays serve both purposes such as comedy and a take home message at the same time.