Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Experts throughout the world have argued that many employers are giving more importance to outward appearance rather than work quality whereas others deny accepting such a claim. In my opinion, I believe that valuing job quality is significant because it portraits the intelligence and experience of an employee. This essay will discuss my views on the given claims and explain my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, these days people determine the behaviour or personality of a person through their sense of dressing. This is to say that the external appearance plays a vital role in creating a general impression about an employee. For instance, if a person is wearing formal attire that makes people feel him as a more professional and respectable man. In addition, there is a famous saying that " First impression is the best impression ". As a result, employers were expecting their employees to dress smartly. On the other hand, quality of work was considered significant for the success of any organization. It means to say that those who do not have sufficient knowledge and experience to accomplish challenging tasks would not gain potential benefits such as promotions or earning substantial wages. Even though they had a smart appearance, if they are incapable of doing activities with the great quality they would be considered less productive. For example, it has been reported that 80% of employers hire employees based on their talents and productivity irrespective of their appearance. To conclude, although dressing smartly involves gaining the best impression at first, in my opinion, the quality of the job is considered significant over the outward appearance with which employees could enjoy by having benefits such as high-pay and promotions.