Nowadays, people prefer to shop at large shopping centres rather than in local shops or markets. Why is this ? Is this a positive development or negative development ?

Store Shopping has evolved the world. Therefore, it is believed that in this contemporary era, individuals like to do shopping from shopping malls rather than street markets. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the rationale behind this growing trend, and subsequently, will put forward the key success factors in life. To begin with, the public prefers buying things from shopping centres as compared to local shops -have their justification. The motivation could be the quality these centres offer to persons, which is a prominent factor when you purchase a new item. Put differently, it comes with the guarantee of 4-5 years that offers financial benefit to the society; however, a street market does not guarantee your products, resulting in wastage of money. To epitomize, when you bring the items from local stores at a bargained price, the shopkeeper may not assure you of the quality of a product as it may not long last as it will not come under the guarantee whereas the shopping complex covers all these factors to offer best services to their customers. Is this a positive trend or a worrying threat? Certainly, it is an optimistic approach. The reason might be that the shopping precinct comprises a variety of brands of products in one place, which would ultimately save the time of many buyers. In other words, this time -saving approach will help purchasers to utilize their free time in achieving personal goals. To exemplify, I used to do my all shopping in malls on Sundays. Consequently, I ended up saving a lot of time for my leisure activities which would help me to rejuvenate myself on the weekends. Therefore, I may concentrate more on my upcoming weekdays working schedules. In conclusion, having explored both positions, as advanced, it is evident that this positive development would lead shoppers to explore the latest trend of one place for all the things they want to buy in the lesser time that they could use in numerous activities.