The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

These days, people are deeply concerned about health issues, because many problems are related to diseases, including obesity. So that, this essay will find out some reasons and give workable solutions to this issue. To begin with, being overweight is caused by two main reasons related to mental and physical heath. First of all, people are fulfilled their time at work with a tight schedule, so they don’t have time to prepare their meal at home. Therefore, fast foods are consumed instead of healthy foods. Beside, some studies have shown that, people are under highly stress pressure caused difficult to control their weight. Move over, they don’t spend leisure time to do some activity for physical health purpose. For instance, with highly frequency at work, people have just spent their time to relax and entertainment in place of going to the gym. Since then, there are some effective solutions to the problem of overweight. First and foremost, the way to tackle with this is to make people aware of the ill-effects, society should balance lifestyle by the way, daily schedule are built to balance time of work and time for daily activity as cooking, relaxing and exercising. Moreover, government should have a policy to encourage citizens, as sports facilities are built to develop physical fitness. In addition, heavy taxation on unhealthy food needs to be developed by government. To sum up, being overweight is caused by unhealthy habit and fulfills highly pressure at work. Therefore, individuals should balance their life time and follow government policy for the well-being of society.