some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views ang give your opinion

People have different views about the issue of whether international news should be taught as a subject in secondary school or it is complete no need. While some people consider that it is a waste of time, I personally believe that updating worldwide news is necessary for teenagers. On the one hand, students in secondary school should not study world news as a subject in their curriculum. For the first reason, pupils can not focus on their main and important subjects like maths or literature. They will be likely to be attracted by interesting information not relevant in their core study, which leads to the lack of time for other subjects. As a result, their overall performance at school becomes worse and worse. Second, sometimes there is news that is not suitable for students such as bad or tragic news along with violent images. Therefore, they cause sadness and bad feelings to children, resulting in negative effects on their developments. On the other hand, I am in favor of the idea that secondary school should include foreign news as an optional subject. Firstly, studying information all over the world plays an important role in enlarging children's knowledge. They can learn deeper into cultures, policy, economy, art and people in other nations. Thus, they will know clearly about the need for careers and have more chances to have a foreign job. Furthermore, the lessons and achievements of countries around the world are worth learning. Because they have experiences by reading world news, they will decrease limitations and strengthen advantages. Hence, Students can make the best decision in a particular situation in their life. In conclusion, although there are convincing arguments against learning international news in secondary school, it seems to me that students should enjoy this subject to develop their knowledge as well as social life skills.