some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views ang give your opinion

The importance of global news is seen to become mainstream over the recent decade. Therefore, some people suggest that international news should have a certain role in the subject list of secondary students. This essay will discuss both of the viewpoints as I believe that study about global news should not be required in educating secondary students. On the one hand, it is a merit that learning about international news could enhance students ’ knowledge. By reading international articles, secondary students could update the newest information, so that they will know what the world is facing. Moreover, reading foreign news sources is an excellent way to stay connected with people of other backgrounds. As a result, this could particularly help secondary students to be open-minded people or inform the point of view, which has been set in their mind. On the other hand, learning about foreign newspaper can also be tiring, which cause distraction, because students are not into their lessons. Since the information provided may be an obstacle that prevents them from understanding, they will no longer have any interest to maintain their motivation of learning this subject. Kids who are in the age of eleven to fifteen are far too young to study international news that is mostly related to social-political issues. They had better engross in motivation or self-help books as they are at the growing-up age. The content in many international newspapers may not be a wise choice to read at such an early age. Thus, secondary students should help themselves by reading books for the fifteens or lower to understand things better. In conclusion, although learning about the international article may bring some of the advantages to secondary students, it could be a wiser choice if they can study about subjects that they could understand thoroughly from my perspective.