Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree Discuss both views and give you opinion

We live in an extensively competitive world, and each one of us is striving hard to win our daily bread. In which, when applying for a job, do we really need to disclose every bit of our personal information? Part of a population argues that it is important, while others argue that there is no need to do so. This essay will discuss both points of view and opine that employers must act responsibly without distorting one’s personal space. To begin with, interviewers oftentimes demand information from candidates to make sure that the right person is selected for the job role. Whereas depending on the nature of the job there might be certain fundamental requirements that have to be fulfilled by an employee. For instance, a receptionist working at a hotel might be expected to work on night shifts, for that matter, a person with an infant baby who has to return home on time might not be the most appropriate choice. Therefore, in order to select the best possible fit employers might shoot personal questions. On the other hand, companies could certainly make misjudgments at an early stage without knowing a clear picture. Sometimes it might create an illusion in the minds of the employers on the ability or inability of a person's capability. For example, for the position of a manager, it would require a person to spend more time at work, in which, a candidate who is married and who seems to have responsibilities at home might not be the best fit. However, it could be the scenario that he or she is a talented and fantastic multitasker who could perform well. Thereby, in such situations, businesses are too quick to judge. In conclusion, I personally believe that it is significant for organizations to ask for private information; however, it is also necessary to act responsibly and not distort the comfort of individuals who are in search of jobs.