Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication f what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Every people have hobby and interest. Some people think that hobbies and interests change day by day. Now people are very much interested in trends and fashions. In their leisure,times they do different things that are new. I agree with the statement that, hobbies and interests change over time. To begin with, in the past people showed their interest in collecting stamps, reading books, drawing and so on. Now people do not have time for those. People are now busy with their social media, mobile phone and so on. In addition, in a previous time,when people got the free time they utilised it by doing their favourite work.Some people like to write a diary and some people like gardening,whereas, now due to modern technology people's hobby and interests has changed.They now do shopping in their spare time. Moreover,they watch movies on their phones, for example, my friend's favourite hobby was drawing,but now she loves to watch movies on her phone when she got free time. Thus,I can say that hobbies and interests change over time. On the other hand, though people hobbies and interests have changed there are some people also whose hobbies and interests did not change. In addition, there are many people who like the thing they used to do, for instance,my Neighbor is 45 years old since my childhood I saw that she loves gardening. Moreover,though nowadays people have availability of many modern technologies 5hey think it will not good for them,it is a bad habit.They love to listening music in their free time as they did before.They find it very interesting than doing shopping and follows modern trends. In conclusion,I can say that the hobbies and interests change over time now people follow modern trends and fashion in their free time, they like to do new things. Hence I agree with the statement.